The purpose of the FL3TCH3R EXHIBIT is to raise funds for an endowed scholarship that will go to a creative art and design student of merit.


We wish to thank the following individuals for their gift to the scholarship in memory of Fletcher H. Dyer:



•Robert & Martha Alfonso, Robert- ETSU Vice President of Academic Affairs (Retired) and Martha, Director and Owner of Ralston Fine Arts (Retired) both life long arts supporters


•Bill Bledsoe, Artist, & Jennifer Bledsoe, Artist, Jonesborough, TN (ETSU Art & Design Alumni)


•David Dixon, Professor, Graphic Designer, Department Art and Design, ETSU, Johnson City, TN


•Anita DeAngelis, Director, Mary B. Martin School of the Arts, Associate Dean for the Arts, College of Arts and Sciences, Professor, Department of Art and Design, ETSU, Johnson City, TN


•Kathleen Grover, English Department, ETSU, Johnson City, TN


•Peggy & Mark Jopling, Pittsburg PA


•Brenda McGee, J.D., Knoxville, TN


•Dean Hill Rivkin, Professor, J.D., College of Law, University of Tennessee, Knoxville, TN


•DeeAnn & Phil Smith, Johnson City, TN


•Mike Smith, Professor, Department of Art

and Design. ETSU, Johnson City, TN


•Comora Tolliver, Artist, Los Angeles, CA

(ETSU Art & Design Alumni)

The annual multi national FL3TCH3R Exhibit thanks the following for their assistance with the exhibition and the various associated activities. We appreciate everyone's collaboration and assistance in making the exhibit a success.


2015 Juror, Joyce Ogden, Professor Spalding University and the Kentucky C
ollege of Art, Louisville, Kentucky

2015 Guest Artist/Presenter Shara  Lange, Documentary/Filmmaker, East Tennessee State University

2014 Juror, Elliott Earls, Cranbrook Academy of Art Bloomfield Hills, MI

2013 Juror, Michael Aurbach, 2013, Vanderbilt University, Nashville TN


High Point University

Thanks to our Designer and Creative Director, Carrie A. Dyer,

Associate Professor of Graphic Design, High Point University,

High Point, North Carolina


East Tennessee State University

•Reece Museum, Randy Sanders, Interim Director; Spenser Brenner, Exhibitions Coordinator & Staff, ETSU

•Slocumb Galleries, and Tipton Gallery Director Karlota Conteras-Koterbay, Director & Staff

•Mary B. Martin School of the Arts, Anita DeAngelis, Director; Heidi Ehle, Assistant Director; Lise Cutshaw, Media & Marketing Coordinator


Center for Appalachian Study, Director, Dr. Roberta Herrin


•College of Arts & Sciences, Dean, Dr.Gordon Anderson, Ginger Keller-Ferguson


Honors College, Dean, Dr. Judy Slagle


Department of Art & Design, Mira Gerard, Chair, & Dawn Marie Tipton, Executive Aid

University Relations, Jennifer Hill, Assistant Director


BFA Graphic Deisgn Program, Department of Art and Design, Graphic Design, M. Wayne Dyer, David Dixon, Kelly Porter

•Department of Art and Design, Graphic Design Collective, Advisor Kelly Porter

We wish to thank our Community Partners for their support of the FL3TCH3R Exhibit.

AAF NETN (American Ad Federation of Northeast Tennessee) Christian Schmid, President; Drew Beamer, Past President



First Bank & Trust

Johnson City, TN


Marco's Pizza,
Johnson City, TN


Johnson City, TN



If you would like to contribute to the Fletcher H. Dyer Memorial Scholarship fund by making a Tax deductible donation please use the Donate button.

Create an award in the honor of someone you love

Contact us to develop an award in your loved one's name.  The goal of the exhibit is to honor those who have dedicated their lives to be compassionate humans. If you have the funds to donate money to create an award let us know.



plant a tree in

fletcher's name

On December the 12th of 2009 we planted The Fletcher Tree. It was roughly a month after Fletcher died. We felt it was important to use a form of life to remember Fletcher on a daily basis. It's a Colorado Blue Spruce, an evergreen tree. It will live on just as we hope Fletcher's energy will live on.





Volunteer your time

We can always use help with the exhibit. If you have time to volunteer we would love to hear from you.